Studium anglistiky na KAA UPOL

Literature Nobel Prize Winners in Ireland.

1923    W. B. Yeats

"for his always inspired poetry, which in a highly artistic form gives expression to the spirit of a whole nation."

1969    Samuel Beckett

"for his writing, which - in new forms for the novel and drama - in the destitution of modern man acquires its elevation." 

1995    Seamus Heaney

"for works of lyrical beauty and ethical depth, which exalt everyday miracles and the living past." 


Official site of the Nobel Foundation:


© 2008-2015 Všechna práva vyhrazena.